Welcome! 


Welcome friends! I’m Danielle – a small town girl, born and raised in South Florida. I am a self proclaimed Disney Freak, Professional Fangirl, Bibliophile, Television Junkie, and I’d like to think of myself as an honorary Gilmore Girl. I am a two time alumni of the Disney College Program, but as of now, I’m just trying to find my place in this world. Now that we got the boring stuff out of the way, lets move on to the reason you’re here.

I think we can all agree that being a grown up sucks. To escape my troubles of the real world, I find myself getting lost in worlds of fiction and fantasy. Whether it be between the pages of a book, through the small screen, or countless adventures in magical places, I want to document how these things and places lift me up (or down; you never know with books) at a time when I really need a little happiness in my life. So please, join me on this journey while I review books, write about my favorite television shows, recap the never ending amount of trips I make to Walt Disney World, and any other thing that adds a little sunshine to my life.

The name “Danielle In The Hollow,” comes from an episode of Gilmore Girls where Rory says, “We’re low-tech here in the Hollow, but we do have payphones.” I’m not sure why, but it just stuck. The idea for this blog came about right before Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life premiered. I was writing in my journal about how excited I was, and how much the original show meant to me, and the idea to publish that journal entry popped into my head, and here we are.

So come on in and take a look around. I hope you enjoy reading about my adventures as much as I did having them!

Happy reading!

Danielle

Leave a Reply

